lawii.blogg.se

How to you pronounce the name titania
How to you pronounce the name titania









how to you pronounce the name titania

We’ve also considered continuing the fairy theme. But they are such mouthfuls! They sure sound lovely, but four syllables is a bit much. I’ve considered moon names from greek mythology, our favorites so far being Eukelade and Adrastea. We were seriously tempted, just for the sake of the theme, but ultimately it’s not a name we love for a girl. First we thought we should stick with the Cowboy Bepop theme, but the only other main female character on the show is called Edward, Ed for short. It’s a little geeky and uncommon, yet short and sweet.įor the middle name of this second child, I’ve been trying to find more geeky ideas. Our first daughter’s middle name is Faye, a name I found and adored from Cowboy Bepop. And, of course, my husband comes with his own list of preferences.īut with the middle name, we feel free to let the creative juices flowing and pick something fun.

how to you pronounce the name titania how to you pronounce the name titania

Because my first language is French, I want something that sounds good in English and French as well. Because my name gets butchered so much in the U.S., I want something simple to pronounce and spell. Hmm, no, I guess I shouldn’t.Īs with our first child, we have a long and stringent list of requirements for the first name. Hey, what about “Pinkie Pie Coffin,” I thought to myself. I’ve been so desperate to find new ideas that it’s made watching My Little Pony extremely dangerous to the future well-being of this second child. After poring over the baby name websites, I’m equally bored with both the more common names and the wildest choices (I’m looking at you, North West). My thoughts over the last week having been busy taking name inspiration from any and every source. Last week I found out I’m the proud host of a little baby girl. Now let the naming game begin!











How to you pronounce the name titania